2022 Leadership

Lori Collins Luski
Laura Wellman
Immediate Past President
Paula Vincent
Lisa Owen
Laura Schulte
Inez Tenenbaum
VP Membership
Donna Rhode
VP Communications
Joan Lorden
Co-VP Programs
Edwina Woodbury
Co-VP Programs

Membership in IWF Carolinas is by invitation only.

Candidates are recognized leaders in their fields; proactive in the advancement of women; involved in civic, nonprofit and professional associations; and committed to engaging with the Forum. We seek a diverse membership, reflecting the breadth of industry, age and race/ethnicity of women leaders across North and South Carolina.
Women of accomplishment, influence, and impact are nominated by current members submitting applications for formal review by the Membership Committee and approved by vote of Forum membership before being invited to join.

Member List

IWF Carolinas is proud of its roster of over 100 women representing the highest levels of achievement across all professional sectors and spheres of influence in North and South Carolina. Below is a list of current members and their professional titles.

Membership List

  • Norma Abbene Founder - ASG Consulting
  • Karen Albritton Owner - Thinc Strategy
  • Stephanie Ansaldo President - The Echo Foundation
  • Jennifer Appleby President/Chief Creative Officer - Wray Ward
  • Catharine Arrowood Of Counsel - Parker Poe
  • Roslyn Artis President, CEO - Benedict College
  • Dianne Bailey Managing Director, National Philanthropic Strategy Executive - Bank of America
  • Mary-Ann Baldwin Mayor - City of Raleigh
  • Meghan Barp President and CEO - United Way of Greenville County
  • Sherry Barretta CEO/Owner/Founder, VisionCor, Inc. - VisionCor, Inc.
  • Emma Battle Founder, President and CEO - Market Vigor LLC
  • Andrea Bierce Retired Partner, Financial Services Practice - KPMG, New York
  • Patty Blackburn Former Vice President Communications & Public Affairs - Ingersoll Rand
  • Tanya Blackmon EVP & Chief Diversity, Inclusion and Equity Officer - Novant Health
  • Deborah S. Bosley, Ph.D. Founder & Principal - The Plain Language Group, LLC
  • Lissa Broome Wells Fargo Professor of Banking Law, Director Center for Banking and Finance - University of North Carolina School of Law
  • Maryann Bruce President - Turnberry Advisory Group
  • Jennie Buckner Former Editor - Charlotte Observer
  • Wendy Burden
  • Cynthia Carlson Retired Entrepreneur
  • Tally Casey Chair and CEO - Wyche, P.A.
  • Ann Caulkins President of Novant Health Foundations - Novant Health
  • Barrie Christman Former Chairman, President & CEO - Banking Executive
  • Adrienne Cole President and CEO - Raleigh Chamber
  • Sue Cole Managing Partner - SAGE Leadership & Strategy, LLC
  • Lori Collins Luski Principal - Collins Climate Consulting
  • Pat Crull, Ph.D. Group Vice President (Learning, OD, Succession Planning, Diversity and Inclusion) - Time Warner Cable, retired
  • Sharon Decker
  • Kandi Deitemeyer President - Central Piedmont Community College
  • Dena Diorio County Manager - Mecklenburg County
  • Jessica Donan Office Managing Partner - EY
  • Elyn Dortch Senior Vice President - Wells Fargo Bank
  • Mae Douglas Former EVP Chief People Officer - Community Leader
  • Theresa Drew Retired Managing Partner Carolinas Practice - Deloitte
  • Linda Farthing Former CEO/President - Retail Executive
  • Suzanne Fetscher Founding President + CEO Emerita - McColl Center for Art + Innovation
  • Frances Fleisch Retired
  • Elizabeth A. Fleming Strategist, Facilitator, Coach - Independent
  • Julie Freischlag
  • Eileen Friars Private investor and Executive in Residence - Queens College McColl School of Business
  • Sharon Gaber Chancellor - UNC Charlotte
  • Sara Glines Kirkpatrick Founder - SLK Works, LLC
  • Mary Gray-Reeves Managing Director - College for Bishops of the Episcopal Church
  • Laura E. Grüb-Geschwindt, MBA Entrepreneur - LG Enterprises/MNI
  • Ravila Gupta President and CEO - Bagchi Group
  • Catherine Hansen Chief of Protocol - North Carolina Consular Corps
  • Carol Hardison CEO - Crisis Assistance Ministry
  • Kathryn Hill President and CEO - Levine Museum of the New South
  • Valerie Hillings Director and CEO - North Carolina Museum of Art
  • Dr. Brenda Holdnak Former Senior Vice President Human Resources - Holdnak Associates
  • Catherine Horne President and CEO, - Discovery Place Inc.
  • Vonda Huss EVP, Chief Human Resources Officer - Brighthouse Financial
  • Marcie Kelso Partner - Kelso Communications
  • Lou Kennedy Nephron Pharmaceuticals
  • Kathleen Kennedy-Olsen President | CEO - Kathleen Kennedy Foundation
  • Susan King Dean, John Thomas Kerr Distinguished Professor - School of Media and Journalism, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Janet LaBar President and CEO - Charlotte Regional Business Alliance
  • Barbara Laughlin Former CIO - First Union Corporation
  • Moira LoCascio CEO - MYgroup
  • Joan Lorden Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs - UNC Charlotte
  • Carol Lovin
  • Vi Lyles Mayor - City of Charlotte
  • Christie Mabry, Ed.D. SVP, Chief People Officer - BioAgilytix
  • Michelle Maidt Board of Advisors - Reichard Capital, LLC
  • Melissa McGuire Managing Director, EVP - Sherpa
  • Suzanne Miglucci Independent Board Director - Miglucci on Marketing
  • Mona Moon COO Medicaid - NC Department of Health & Human Services
  • Cynthia Mynatt President - Ben Mynatt Family of Dealerships
  • Lisa Owen Founder and CEO - Converge, LLC
  • Lori Pappert Dentist/Partner - Drs. Pappert & Kirk Family Dentistry
  • Elise Partin Mayor - City of Cayce
  • Tracy Preston EVP, Chief Legal Officer, Chief Compliance Officer & Corporate Secretary - HanesBrands Inc.
  • Robin Reiter-Faragalli Principal - Reiter & Associates, LLC
  • Clyda Rent Retired
  • Donna Rhode Community Relations Executive, Vaco. Former Vice President, Cisco - Vaco
  • Cheryl Richards, Ph.D. CEO - Catapult
  • Barbara Richter CEO - Barbara Richter Advisors, LLC
  • Elizabeth Rostan Physician/Owner - Charlotte Skin & Laser
  • Joyce Russell President - The Adecco Group US Foundation
  • Machelle Sanders NC Secretary of Commerce - State of NC
  • Laura Schulte CEO - LAS Consulting, LLC
  • Christy Shaffer General Partner - Hatteras Venture Partners
  • Andrea Smith Bank of America
  • Martha Smith
  • Carol Spalding President - Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
  • Sean Stewart Digital Trooper
  • Inez Tenenbaum Attorney - Wyche, P.A.
  • Krista Tillman Co-Founder - identiversity
  • Betty Trautwein Retired Financial Services Executive and Board Member
  • Katie Tyler Founder - Tyler2 Construction, Inc.
  • Grace Ueng Founder/CEO - Savvy Growth
  • Paula Vincent Retired President Novant Health Presbyterian Medical Center and Charlotte Orthopedic Hospital
  • Sophia Wajnert Co-Founder, Chief People Officer - Sora Union
  • Laura Wellman President & CEO - retired - E4E Relief
  • Anne Whitaker CEO and Director - Aerami Therapeutics
  • Lauren Williams
  • Mary Winston Corporate Board Member and Chief Financial Executive - Domtar Corp, Dover Corp, and Supervalu
  • Edwina Woodbury CEO - Chapel Hill Press, Inc.; Former EVP Avon Products, Inc.; Director - RadioShack Corp. - Owner/CEO Chapel Hill Press, Inc.
  • Emily Zimmern Retired - Levine Museum of the New South

Past Presidents

Laura Meyer Wellman
Barrie Christman
2019 - 2020
Pat Crull
2017 - 2018
Sherry Barretta
2015 - 2016
Linda Farthing
2013 - 2014
Joan Lorden
2009 - 2012
Alana Ennis
2006 - 2009